KING’S IRONWORKS CABIN(Weaving House)
This 1790 log cabin was the office for the James King Ironworks which was located in Bristol TN. It was relocated in the 1959 when the City announced plans to construct a wastewater treatment plant on the site. Iron produced on the ironwork’s site was transported to the Boatyard in Kingsport for travel to larger markets in Knoxville, Chattanooga and beyond. The cabin is now used to showcase Mrs. Caldwell’s collection of 19th century spinning and weaving equipment.